Careers Lunches 2015-2016

Share your Career Experiences over an Informal Lunch with Students at WBS Some of you will be aware that the OWBA is beginning to work more closely with the school on their Higher Education programme; this has already resulted in some old boys and girls coming into school to give presentations to the Year 12s. Matt Brimson, Head of Higher Education, has invited OWBA members  to come back to the school to talk to students about their careers and experiences over lunch They will be informal, and an opportunity for students to ask questions rather than listening to a presentation. The timetable as of September 2015 is as follows:

Date Subject Lead person
     
Friday 4th Sept A career as a pilot Ian Walker
Friday 11th Sept International students and HE: Hong Kong universities MTB
Friday 18th Sept Careers in engineering: aerospace and the nuclear industry Jason Ellicott David Norfolk
Careers in the tourism industry Stella Peters
Friday 25th Sept Field Day – UCAS applications/research, Oxbridge/Medicine mock interviews, Pearson College MTB
Friday 2nd Oct Entrance tests and essays (TSA, BMAT etc) MTB
Friday 9th Oct Careers in finance Philip Milton Ruth Sweetland
Friday 16th Oct    
Friday 6th Nov Medicine Discussion Group Michelle Cobby
Friday 13th Nov Careers in law and energy Simon Bowen
Friday 20th Nov Careers in surveying and property Ralph Collison
Friday 27th Nov Oxbridge interviews MTB
RAF interviews Sq Leader Trevor Kirkin
Friday 4th Dec Careers in marketing Adrian Lawrence
Friday 11th Dec Army interviews MTB Maj A Norman-Walker
     
Friday 8th Jan Getting into Oxbridge Louisa Keech
Friday 15th Jan Careers in the defence industry and armed forces David Gould Col Mike Bowles David Avery
Friday 22nd Jan Careers in medical technology Gavin Cooper
Friday 29th Jan Careers in finance David Rawle
Friday 5th Feb Medicine Discussion Group Michelle Cobby
Friday 12th Feb Careers in geoscience and energy Rob Holtom
Friday 26th Feb Careers in commercial property (retail) Chris Phillips
Friday 4th Mar Medicine Discussion Group Michelle Cobby
Friday 11th Mar Year 11 Careers interviews  
Friday 18th Mar    
Friday 15th Apr    
Friday 22nd Apr Careers in engineering: Jaguar Land Rover Michael Langdon
Friday 29th Apr Careers in architecture Ian Jackson
Friday 6th May    
Friday 10th  June Oxbridge/med/dentist/vet applications MTB
Friday 17th June Medicine Discussion Group Michelle Cobby
Friday 24th June Individual careers guidance MTB
Friday 1st July Personal statements for competitive courses MTB
     

  SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES    

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *